Game of Thrones Intro: Composing Challenge

This is my entry into the ‘Composers Challenge’ held at Filmtracks.com

The task was to re-write the music for the Game of Thrones intro sequence. I also decided to re-work the sound design too.

Game of Thrones Intro: Composing Challenge. Music by Nick May from Nick May on Vimeo.

My entry came 2nd place, which I’m very happy about considering the tough competition. Let me know what you think!

About nickmaymusic

Composer, Sound Designer for film, videos games and any other form of media!

Posted on 09/06/2011, in Projects. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. You should have been the 1st.

    • Thanks CJ! But I think I disagree, I loved the entry that got 1st place, really excellent writing and orchestration. Just checked out your site, if you ever need any custom game music just give me a shout!

      Cheers,
      Nick.

Leave a comment